Amma loves you Ali Farzan

Our first written communication

So you win Ali Farzan like you always do with your mother. Your passion for writing continues. You wanted to be an author so you can write and write. Amma will do it for you Ali Farzan.

Your first worry after choosing this passion was that how will you handle the journalists following you when your first book will be published. Amma is free from that worry as I know I cannot reach to your level of expertise. That I know as I was never as good as you were in anything-in studies, in making friends, in expression, in convincing people what you wanted. That is why I am so proud of you. My love, my pride I want to keep on talking to you. This blog is one of the ways I am trying to find to talk to you, to tell you how much I love you and care for you. The problem is that now I am not sure through which way my voice will reach to you in Heaven.

Your second worry as an author was about the nick name the authors choose; you wondered which nick name to choose. But you knew it was too early to think about these things. One thing you grasped for sure at the tender age of ten was Greek mythology. You were used to laugh at me if I mispronounced any god or goddess or was unable to recall their attributes.  My love for Greek mythology was of lesser degree than yours dear. But my love for you cannot be surpassed by any love in this world. be sure about it.

8 responses

  1. Pingback: Our first written communication | isbah2ali

  2. Sukaina Kazmi

    Love you Isbah baji..this is beautiful. Can’t wait to read more and be a part of this mother and wonderful son’s journey together.

    Like

    February 6, 2014 at 7:20 am

  3. Thanks Sukaina, keep on checking

    Like

    February 6, 2014 at 4:51 pm

  4. S Uzair Abid

    Whenever I read this, his laughter echos in my thoughts. Can’t figure out if this exercise makes me feel nice or squeezes my heart but I feel near to him. Keep on writing.

    Like

    February 7, 2014 at 9:11 am

    • I will as it soothes me although am not sure if he gets the message

      Like

      February 10, 2014 at 4:26 am

  5. Isbah Baji its the best start of conversation with Ali Far an.And I pray that your worldly conversation steadily proceed to voice conversation as this is a bond of a Mother to Son.May Allah be with you.We all love you n are with you always.

    Like

    February 7, 2014 at 4:32 pm

  6. Isbah Baji its the best start of conversation with Ali Farzan.And I pray that your worldly conversation steadily proceed to voice conversation as this is a bond of a Mother to Son.May Allah be with you.We all love you n are with you always.

    Like

    February 7, 2014 at 4:34 pm

    • I need you more than any time Sabiha

      Like

      February 10, 2014 at 4:27 am

Leave a Reply

