Amma loves you Ali Farzan

You were a tidy person unlike your mother

We just ordered a sofa. I missed your opinion while making the choice. I have no idea if you would have liked this. Its so sober. Mustafa was saying that its colour is light and kids can put stain on it; we have no kids at home. And I cannot recall any stain caused by you on a piece of furniture. We managed white bed sheet and covering sheets. Once one of your cousins put stain on a sheet and you were so worried about that. 

You remember resetting your drawers almost every weekend. I was used to request you to put back the washed clothes in your drawers. Your problem was tidiness; you always first put everything out, organized the drawer and put everything back. You were used to say that I give you all the work and sit and see. Yes, I did that and enjoyed your engagement in such tasks. Clearing your and my study table was another task which came to you usually on weekends and you did it with concentration every time, I recall the serious expressions on your face. I was a messy person, so was you but you knew how to make up for that by making everything tidy over the weekend.

Oh! we started the talk with the sofa. Do you remember your study chair. I loved it. You stopped using it a long time ago. About six months before leaving Karachi you were using my study table instead of yours. In fact, you liked doing the home work on the bed, like me. Now I realize that many of the bad habits you had were actually due to me. I was not a good mother. But you were a good son as you managed so many adorable and admirable habits on your own. I was expecting you to be an organized youth. See how expectations go wrong. I missed your company while selecting the sofa as I do while doing every thing. I want you to love me without any sad feelings, regret and loneliness. Again I am making expectation from you of something I don’t do and cant do. Love you always.

6 responses

  1. Shah Hussain Jafry

    He was so caring about you MashaAllah. I remember he once told me that he doesn’t want to disappoint both of you so that’s why he followed your instructions and I guess this is why he thought of others before himself and was so mannered. He would be really missing you in heaven. And your blog is really nice, keep updating it 🙂

    Like

    February 12, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    • Dear Shani thanks for sharing what he told you. I always felt that he wanted to keep us happy but never got a statement about it. Thank you so much

      Like

      February 12, 2014 at 3:49 pm

  2. Isbah baji ,I am following your writings religiously ..believe me we all are getting more close to ALi …love you my brave sister !

    Like

    February 12, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    • Dear Pakeeza I need you at this time

      Like

      February 12, 2014 at 3:51 pm

  3. Shah Hussain Jafry

    My pleasure Bhabhi. We all are with you, and will stay with you
    Stay strong!

    Like

    February 12, 2014 at 4:04 pm

Leave a Reply

