Amma loves you Ali Farzan

I miss you Ali Farzan

Just now I heard the sound of strong breeze and thought how you would have reacted on it. You must have at least looked out from the window to feel the air even if its night. The rain drops on my shoes this morning reminded me of your slippers. Your feet looked beautiful in the yellow slippers. Just look at the gloves you are wearing in the picture. You remember they were your favourite gloves which you used for so many years. The noddles remind me of you and I try to work on the same formula I had for you; add vegetables in noodles. Your room, the silence in the house, the screen of my laptop, the browsing window with so many sites bookmarked by you; everything reminds me of you my son.

When we went out this morning to go to an office, two school buses crossed us. I wondered which one was coming back from your school after dropping the kids. All the kids go to the school except you. In the past two weeks I have met the kids twice who were used the same bus stop for the school bus. The first time they were not sure how to react. The second time they were friendly and said hi to me as they did in your presence. I looked at the the door of the bus even after the last child came out, wondering if you will also come out. Two days back I heard your friends’ voice. They were playing at the back of the house. Your voice was not part of the sound.

You were right that we also drop water on the bathroom floor. We always blamed you for the wet floor but we were wrong. I was wrong in making you buy laptop instead of tablet before coming to Memphis. I was wrong in making you study hard so you can go to the best middle school in the city next year. I was wrong when I spared a blue shirt and a red pent for you to wear on your birthday which came seven days after you left. We analyze the happenings so incorrectly and plan future without knowing the events already planned by Allah Mian. I will never disagree with you Ali Farzan, I promise.

Image

4 responses

  1. Isbah l am speechless when l read your blog.l have also many things to share about Ali Farzan .let’s see if today I am able to do so.Talking about gloves these were his favourite.Remember once in Australia when I and Ali were going to Roma Park and he could not find these gloves he insisted on wearing socks on his hands as it was cold .l enjoyed it and told the family in Pakistan about it.do you remember also.

    Like

    February 17, 2014 at 6:32 am

    • I do ammi he did that once again when we were going in a train or bus. An old lady saw and said to Ali Farzan that it is cold, looking cunningly at his hands in the socks. He was amazing. keep writing ammi.

      Like

      February 17, 2014 at 4:38 pm

  2. SamiyaKazmi

    Going into any mall reminds me of going with ali to Dolmen.. I can never forget his fluent english and accent and people turning heads to see who is this in hyperstar.. those greek mythology books and his complete interest in telling me what happened in the last novel he read was so interesting that even though i had no interest i kept on listening to him.. he is and always be my angel!! Love you ali farzan.. Samiya khala really loves you..

    Like

    February 17, 2014 at 6:32 am

    • Samiya, you did not see his excitement for accelerators which somehow vanished with time otherwise that was the most joyful object for him in such malls. Yesterday we went to the mall in Memphis for the first time and I missed him a lot.

      Like

      February 17, 2014 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

