Amma loves you Ali Farzan

You were like a tender, green, fresh plant

I was standing at the bus stop of the university this evening when I noticed a very old tree beside me. It was an old greyish brown, leafless tree. I looked at the trunk. It was thick with layers of folded, outworn bark. I thought my son left as a tender, green, fresh plant with flexible and light green stem. Then I thought plants give fruit. I thought if you had spent more time here just like that old tree you must have given fruits for many many years. But you gave all the fruits to me. All displays of your love, care and concern for me and for others were fruits for me. I realized that you gave so much in such a short time. God gave you a brief stay, as a compensation gifted you the ability to give me so much happiness. I cant say time did not allow me to enjoy your company. I was so much with you in those years, may be God made up for the time we are not together.

I wanted you to give shade like wide trees give. God does not listen to all our wishes. But I madly want God to give you the happiest time in Heaven. I want you to be busy in the discovery of new and exciting things. I want you to run, read, jump, hide, laugh-all the things you did here. I want your black eyes to be wide open with awe and wonder, you cheeks to glow with joy and your red lips to be wide open with laughter. Stay like that Ali Farzan.

Image

6 responses

  1. Isbahbaji I think Ali was like a full grown tree full of fruits.He gave those fruits to all of us . Fruits of happiness and joy.Now when he is not here our life and our family is full of grief.I see Ali several times in my dreams as if nothing had happened to him I wish he can come out and give us back the happiness which specially ami abuse and you need most.

    Like

    February 19, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    • Dont ask me how many times I wish that I come back home and he open the door. The reality is that he will never. We will go to him and meet him. Allah Mian has changed the protocol.

      Like

      February 20, 2014 at 4:19 am

  2. Isbah Ali Farzan was a Rose .His colour freshness fragrance all reassembled a Rose wonder why God liked to plant him in heaven rather then our garden .Remember him watering the garden with Abu to satisfy himself by playing with water and to please .He used to do all the things that pleased Abu.Abid is unaware of your blog.He sighs usually recalling Ali Farzan.we are still living with Ali Farzan.

    Like

    February 19, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    • I do remember him doing so many things with Abbo. washing the car, watering the plants. He was so caring. I dont know how to sooth Abboo

      Like

      February 20, 2014 at 4:18 am

  3. in the photo Ali Farzan looks like half hidden
    Peeping with a mischief in his eyes and a living smile on his face
    It looks he is in your room playing his usual game of bedsheet

    Like

    February 20, 2014 at 1:58 am

    • Ammi he took this photo himself while working on this laptop for the first time. He started exploring the laptop with Yasir and camera was probably the first attraction. That day when I was busy in packing, he took so many pictures of himself and Haroon, Ayan, Ammar and Salar.

      Like

      February 20, 2014 at 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

