Amma loves you Ali Farzan

The laundry basket misses your cloths

One hour back I put all the washed clothes on the carpet, picked mine and missed yours. Your cloths were always the most in the washed cloths. Your white undergarments, your colorful socks, your school socks-all are not there. Doesn’t the basket know that we wash clothes based on your needs not ours. We wash cloths when most of your uniforms are dirty. Your white shirts in Karachi-always four in number, one sports dress, Taekwondo dress-everything is missing. Its good these cloths are not washed otherwise who was going to put them in the cupboard. Who was going to roll the vests and put one sock in another of the pair. Your mother is a mess Ali Farzan. Its good these cloths are not part of laundry basket. 

5 responses

  1. I remember how excitedly Ali Farzan showed me his super heroes under wears …he was laughing n showing around that he has heroes on his undergarments n socks……. Ali there’s always a story in every speck of daily routine sometimes I feel my head spinning so bad and I really think hard on it if your departure is for real or just an illusion. I prefer my state of denial because I know the truth but I don’t want to think about it. I want to live with you in our best memories while you were here.

    Like

    February 24, 2014 at 4:50 am

    • My super hero took all the colours with him, all the joy with him and all the laughter.

      Like

      February 25, 2014 at 3:02 am

  2. Oh he was fond of buying socks of his favourite heroes. Hope he has access to YouTube to watch his favourite cartoons. I sometimes wonder what is in Heaven for him to be engaged. We have limited thinking ability. He must be happy and busy. I am neither. People say one feels less pain with time. It is not happening. Its only changing its forms but the sorrow is the same. It seems he has taken all the colours in his socks.

    Like

    February 24, 2014 at 5:30 am

  3. Shah Hussain Jafry

    He must be having access to those racing games he used to play on the Internet in heaven. And I believe he would have made friends there and would be having fun. But you are right.. We don’t have an infinite imagination. Take care

    Like

    February 24, 2014 at 10:43 am

    • Dear Shani you reassure things and I get happy. thank you

      Like

      February 25, 2014 at 3:01 am

Leave a Reply

