Amma loves you Ali Farzan

Red, yellow and white

I noticed the increase in your loveliness in red colour when you wore that red shirt and green jacket and pent around two years of age. I took you to Hakeem Sons-the photographer I trust. Its branch at Haidery was so far from Malir Cantt, and I had to drive and manage you alone in the car. I took the risk and took you to the shop so you can have portraits. Both photos were fabulous. Your cheeks appeared red while wearing red shirt. Since then I kept on buying red cloths for you.

The other colour your amma loved to see you in was yellow. You had many newborn dresses in yellow colour. But I never realized it looks so nice on you until the yellow shirt you wore on Kaku or Amina’s wedding. That was such a bright shade of yellow and it looked perfect on you. You wore it with dark blue dangree. It was my fair child balancing the dark shades. My son in that baby chick yellow shirt was looking cuter than a chick.

White is amma’s colour. It is part of my wardrobe so amma made it a part of your wardrobe also especially white pent and shorts. The last white pent was tight on waist. When you complaint, I told you that you wont wear it next season. God made me say the right thing.

The secret is that your amma loved these three colours on you. Your selfish amma moulded your dressing in a way that they remain a part of the wardrobe. You looked perfect in all three of them. I wanted you to be as lively as red colour, as calm as white and as bright as yellow. Amma is proud you showed all these qualities to me before leaving. You were the greatest source of pride to me. I am a witness that you made all the efforts to fulfil what was asked by amma. You made all those efforts under a single pressure of making her happy. I never told you but you were the reservoir of happiness for me. And a very little portion of that happiness came seeing you in red, yellow or white.

Image

6 responses

  1. Isbah you are right .These three colours suited Ali most His wardrobe was full of these colours you spent a lot to make avoid choice of dresses for Ali .All dresses looked so nice on him you must be having no regrets in making a smart well dressed child

    Like

    February 26, 2014 at 8:00 am

    • Ammi it was not the dresses but him. White shalwar kameez cannot look better on any other child

      Like

      February 27, 2014 at 3:49 am

  2. SamiyaKazmi

    I have a picture of ali in yellow shirt and honestly he looks the cutest in that..

    Khala misses u ali..
    Misses u very much
    hugs for u isbah baji.. always with u..

    Like

    February 26, 2014 at 8:11 am

    • I know he looked cute in all these three colours. All these pics remain here but he left. I dont know what is more fragile-these pics or we humans

      Like

      February 27, 2014 at 3:51 am

  3. Isbah I can imagine Ali roaming in the lounge with nice dresses.God had made him so perfect in looks in behaviour also health that we don’t haveto bother for these things .His looks were appreciated by every one he he met but we took it for granted as we did not wanted him to think himself superior to other children .but now we realise that he was no one .God has also called him by first no.

    Like

    February 26, 2014 at 9:59 am

    • We were guiding him and he left us behind in this race. He is number one

      Like

      February 27, 2014 at 3:53 am

Leave a Reply

