Amma loves you Ali Farzan

You are my north star

I and all the class fellows were asked by the presenter to close our eyes. Today there was a presentation in our class, as an activity the lady asked us to imagine of our graduation ceremony. She made us imagine the ceremony from the beginning to the end. I saw, you were there Ali Farzan in the hall. But you were not sitting with the guests, you are not suppose to be using a chair now. And I was very sad although I felt your presence. The feeling of loss was far superior to the gain.

Previously whenever you were with me in a function I was happy. I was happy because of your presence Ali Farzan. Your engagement, your interest, your adjustment to the environment-all gave me joy. We were not used to talk to each other much in a function. You usually found friends or made new friends and then you were gone. My role was just to keep an eye to ensure you have not gone outside. I was used to finding you running, hiding, giggling, sweating and enjoying the time. That was my enjoyment also. And I was unable to imagine you doing all this in my graduation function. 

I imagined how will I feel in that function so will certainly not opt to attend it. The same imagination made me more determined to complete the studies as soon as possible. I do everything for you, all my struggle is to give you pride, satisfaction and joy. I want you to be happy one more time. I will do anything which can give you a smile, a giggle and shinning of a star in your eyes. You are my north star.

2 responses

  1. You know Isbah baji I was telling Zohair that today if Isbah baji is here…is because of Ali Farzan. He was your motivation for studying further and head to America as it was his choice too. So keep up your spirits high my dear sister because your son wanted you to be here where you are today. Don’t look back …go ahead and believe me , with every single step you take …Ali Farzan takes a step along with his brave mother… Isbah baji ……I really love you a lot and pray for you always. Keep up the good work!

    Like

    February 27, 2014 at 8:09 am

    • You are absolutely right He made me to this point. I dont want to miss that feel. In fact I never thought of missing anything. May Allah give me strength to move.

      Like

      February 28, 2014 at 2:04 am

Leave a Reply

