Amma loves you Ali Farzan

Your stories

You were an excellent story teller. You knew the art. As I say these things are inborn-they exist in a person or they dont. And you were born with this skill. You knew how to start a story-by direct address to the listener so to captivate the attention. Your stories were used to start with-Amma do you know, or Amma you know what happened. It had a beginning by setting the background. You were used to give details and then the climax. You knew how to manage excite through tone. It was not possible for the listener to focus on something else while listening to it. Getting a signal of distraction you were used to divert the attention back and it was usually by touching the cheek and moving the face back towards you. That move was an alarm ‘listen to me’. I can still feel the touch. And then we had to discuss the details after the story. Your stories were usually about school, classroom, school van. I saw making an effort to justify if you did something wrong. You were innocent enough not to know how to camouflage your wrong acts. And you were conscientious enough to attempt justification of doing something wrong. What a beauty you were Ali farzan.

You loved writing stories whenever this task was given at school. You wrote stories 4 and 6 pages long. They went on and on. Usually they were about fictitious characters. Once gone in the imaginary world you really enjoyed being there. You were used to built a new world and all the details in it. So you are in a new world now. Are you enjoying it in the same way. 

Sabiha mami was your favourite listener. I dont think you were happy with me in this regard. I didnt have time and now you are not there and I dont know how to kill the time. You were the only character in my story Ali Farzan. You were my super hero. I did not remember my life before you. You were my life and I did not know I will have a climax of my story without you. Alas I have to face this. At least, your story in this world ended in peace. You are in peace and will remain in peace always. So your story has a good beginning, middle and end. Explore the new World my son.

8 responses

  1. Yes Isbah baji ……..believe me that tone full of excitement and adventure in it ….I still hear in my mind. The tactics of creating an atmosphere full of energy and actions ..sound effects and facial expressions.. My my this child held such brilliant mesmerizing and enigmatic force within him that it was always successful in putting me in a trance set by my son. Ali Farzan….. my child I’ll long for your tales till my last breath trust me……

    Like

    February 28, 2014 at 8:09 am

    • There is all silence around. Ali Farzan I need a story by you.

      Like

      February 28, 2014 at 11:04 pm

  2. Shah Hussain Jafry

    I never read any of his stories, but I was aware of his passion for writing. He told me he loved cars, so he was writing a novel named Racer R90. That was the day when he told me he’s going to become an author. I was amazed and happy because I had never seen any kid of his age saying something this unique and fabulous. Like this, he had several other talents. But he must be using them in heaven, and would be telling his friends there about how we all promoted him.

    Like

    February 28, 2014 at 10:38 am

    • You are so right about the name of his story which he was used to call a novel. I pray that he can feel all our feelings and pride for him.

      Like

      February 28, 2014 at 11:06 pm

  3. Ali Farzans story began from the day of his birth. As he was our first grandchild he was the forces of whole the family.Every tried to contribute his best to Ali.we were highly engaged with him.Yasir was in taking his snaps Kaku tried to make him sleep or play with him .Amna held his hands and was busy in studying.my duty was to introduce him new tactics as how to clap how to say slam er
    etc .Every one was busy with him The time past at once .Now he was thestory teller he was the entertainer

    Like

    February 28, 2014 at 11:39 am

    • I can still visualize his hand in Amina’s. He was used to stand for long time so she can open the dining room door, looking at her from outside. I love you Ali Farzan.

      Like

      February 28, 2014 at 11:07 pm

  4. Around 2008 or 9 Sabiha joined evening classes for masters .After 3 or 4 hours of study when she returned back home inspire of giving attention to Fizza she indulged with Ali Farzan. Ali began telling her stories about cartoons or about school mates with full Drama thrill and sound effects she was so busy with Ali and neglected Fizz a
    This was her love for Ali Farzan.

    Like

    February 28, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    • I know. They were such good friends. Sabiha shared so many of her interests with him and he picked them very quickly. His first novel was a gift from her on his birthday and then it was a never ending passion of him.

      Like

      February 28, 2014 at 11:09 pm

Leave a Reply

