Amma loves you Ali Farzan

Whenever we went to the store

We went to kroger today; the store we buy grocery every Sunday. After the shopping I was sitting on the bench. That was the time I had to look for you. You were so independent whenever we went to Kroger. This independance started from the moment you sit in the car. I was used to sit next to you but it was rare that you talked to me. All you attention was at Arian. You both played and chat and teased each other. You never accompanied me and baba while shopping. I dont know what things both of you explored. Or maybe both of you were too much into yourself. I think that was the case as whenever I glanced, both of you were playing and chatting in the store. We were used to meet you at the exit when you come out with Arian and his family. You were used to do a trick here and there in the car park. Parking the trolley was your responsibility. You had no interest in what we had bought. All three of us used to carry the shoppers to the kitchen. And you were gone to do things you liked.

I was enjoying your disinterestedness in me. You were having your own things to do. Do you remember the time when we bought halloween bag for you from kroger. You insisted to have one along with the costume before the celebration. I wanted to make sure that you buy something of your choice. I had to take you to the counter. You looked at the bags half heartedly and pointed the finger towards a black bag. You had no interest in the bags. You were too busy in the play with Arian.

Nani was telling me today that she went to Babyshop. You remember that we were used to depart our ways the moment we entered that shop. You had no interest in cloths. You were used to run to the toy section. I made it clear in the very beginning that I will not buy toys from that shop. And you didn’t insist except a couple of times. You didn’t insist on buying the toys but had so much interest that spent 1 to 2 hours with them. For a couple of time you showed me some of them. I reacted as if had no interest. I had interest in them Ali Farzan. Only that I did not want you to have a habit to ask for a toy whenever we go to that shop. How easily you were used to get moulded according to my wish. You gave me so much satisfaction Ali Farzan. You were a perfect child Ali Farzan.

2 responses

  1. Isbah you and Mustafa are the best parents l have ever known.
    You provided Ali with the best facilities and necicities of this world but for his betterment you didn’t made any compromises .you gave him what you had. He knew the limits .so lived a satisfied life and kept you also satisfied

    Like

    March 3, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    • I am sure he was the best child. I regret all the boundaries I created for him. May God make him enjoy freedom in Heaven.

      Like

      March 4, 2014 at 2:03 am

Leave a Reply

