Amma loves you Ali Farzan

You are everything for me Ali Farzan

I was surprised at my behaviour in the class yesterday. It was the first time I was asking questions as I was used to in the fall semester. In the break I thought what made me come out of the silo. I re looked at the topic. It was maths-something I dislike. I recalled my questions to check if I was asking stupid things. Then I reached to the actual reason. I forgot that I wont find you when reaching home. I had forgotten that reality Ali Farzan. You were my strength, you were my power.

In today’s class we had a discussion about language learning and I shared how you learned English. I was so excited while describing your efforts to make friends in Brisbane. I saw you once made gestures to a lady sitting in front of us in train, waved to people at bus stops, and ran behind kids in the park. You tried ways to come out of the isolation due to your incapability to speak in English. After sharing your experience I felt the emptiness your departure has given to me. I told you only few times but I was used to refer to you a lot in the classes in the fall semester. You made me know about the latest happenings in Education here. Do you recall the website of Shelby county we were used to visit to download the learning objectives. It was as you were holding my hand and guiding me about the education system here. 

Ali Farzan you were everything for me. You think you are gone. You are not. You are everything for me. I am sure you are happy. You were a great learner. You knew how to adjust according to the environment. I am sure you have adjusted yourself in Heaven. Stay blessed.

4 responses

  1. Isbah I am helpless .I don’t know how to share your pain
    Only God can help you

    Like

    March 20, 2014 at 10:33 am

    • I am getting God’s help but need more from him

      Like

      March 21, 2014 at 1:39 am

  2. Isbah Baji I can imagine how difficult is it for you to face the reality. I can just think I guess but what you’re going through only you and God knows .but still Isbah baji the effort of writing that you’ve started is the best effort to ease maybe not all but at least a bit of pain. And bit by bit I know in aha Allah you’ll feel spiritually very close to your son insha Allah then may be you won’t even feel his absence but presence always Amen… I pray for your strength Isbah baji as well as for mustafa bhai. Keep up your spirit high and don’t let the pain take over you… ever…. Because…..because we love you a lot Isbah baji!

    Like

    March 20, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    • Thanks Sabiha I dont know how i was going to survive without writing this. It makes me feel with him and with all my family whose company I miss.

      Like

      March 21, 2014 at 1:39 am

Leave a Reply

