Amma loves you Ali Farzan

The first day of spring

Its the first day of spring. I see celebrations around. You don’t remember but I loved taking you to the flowers in the lawn when you were around two years old. I was used to show different flowers to you and make you feel their texture. You were not a good critic of their beauty. But you knew that giving flowers to someone was a gesture of love. You just did it a couple of times but that was enough for me. In Karachi we never get a distinct spring. It was hard to make you notice this beautiful season. 

Whenever I think of the lawn in the house I recall the run I made you do for a couple of months after knowing that you were not doing good in racing at school. You yourself were concerned about that performance. You told me that in a class race you came last and your previous position was second. I built on your worry and made you take five rounds of the lawn every morning. You didn’t like doing that. I made you run while waiting for school van. I wanted you to be active. I was so mean. I made you do so many things you didn’t like. I wanted my son to excel in every field of life. I never thought of you excelling the quest to go to heaven. 

I know you wouldn’t be appreciating beautiful flowers around you in Heaven. You are more interested in rocks and streams and grass. You are at a place with eternal spring. Keep enjoying. You are blessed my son.

Image

 

6 responses

  1. Ali Farzan is looking like a fresh Flower among so many flowers .This thought never came in our mind that we will meet this fate .Ali will leave us forever .we were very much concerned about Ali and got worried on his .minor pains but now we are helpless on such a huge pain God bless us all .Take care of our innocent Flower.

    Like

    March 21, 2014 at 3:16 am

    • He really looks like a flower. He had the best skin texture I have ever touched. And he never knew that he was so beautiful.

      Like

      March 21, 2014 at 9:14 pm

  2. Isbah baji when I used to go to my arts institute …with Ali farzan I made an aquarium sort of thing in which we placed tiny snails from lawn .it was a joy for Ali and he loved it. Then once I bought cat that he adored but I couldn’t keep it and I remember he was cross with me for that. Then I promised him that I’ll get a cat for him a good one…. But that promised I think I can never fulfill for my child ….but I’m sure he must be surrounded with the most amazing things around him far far better this eternal world!

    Like

    March 21, 2014 at 6:25 am

    • I remember his passion for that cat. He was so concerned and touchy about it. I am sure he must have argued for keeping it. He must be enjoying such things.

      Like

      March 21, 2014 at 9:12 pm

  3. Shah Hussain Jafry

    As far as I remember, he had a pretty good pace. I used to praise him for this, we normally used to play football together and his pace was better than everyone of his age, and even better from some people elder than him. He was very fast, maybe because of those morning runs. But, this was another talent he had. Sometimes I even used to call him Usain Bolt.

    Like

    March 21, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    • And it must have made him happy. Yes he was a good runner, not the best but good. So he left everyone behind while running with fast pace.

      Like

      March 21, 2014 at 9:10 pm

Leave a Reply

