Amma loves you Ali Farzan

Your shampoo

Baby Johnsons shampoo is in the bathroom since you were born. The brand was of my choice and the formula was yours and you liked the green color shampoo. Amma was bad to opt for the yellow one. 

I still remember putting water on your head while making you take bath. Ammi was used to rinse the water and my duty was to pour water. Your hairs remain as soft as they were at that time. You are so lucky. you didnt face a decline which each of us is facing. You thought you were sharper than me and you were right. You were young and full of energy my son and Allah Mian must have kept you in the same state. 

You remember playing with shampoo. You liked using it instead of soap over the body. How can amma not find it out. It was her responsibility to keep the bottle filled. You admitted it always. You were so honest my son. Remain that honest, you are my gem.

3 responses

  1. At the birth ofAli Farzan while leaving the hospital we were demonstrated as to how to give bath to the newly born We followed the instructions strictly It was winters and Isbahs room was sunny so we gave him bath in the room me holding Ali and applying shampoo while Isbah pouring water.At first it was difficult to handle Ali but afterwards we became experts By the passage of time Ali became independent but our duty continued.Ali liked to spend a lot of time in the washroom playing with a toy in the tub full of water and we had to stand on the door for his care .We also feared he may not do some thing wrong.The time passed by Ali grew big now we didn’t have to worry for him he was sharper then his age group children The time was coming when he had to take worries for us and to take care of us .But alas this time will never come .Ali Farzan if you remember from the very beginning I used to take promises from you that when you grew big you will take care of me and will help me in problems out side and inside the house .Every time you promised that you will take care of me and will help me always .Ali why have you forgot all those promises I am sure you will help when we meet before the God Almighty Ameen

    Like

    April 3, 2014 at 6:17 am

    • Ammi I had forgotten all those pains. After ALi Farzan has left these memories are back. He had no idea how carefully we brought him up. But I did it with my heart full of happiness and joy. Its all empty now Ali Farzan without you.

      Like

      April 3, 2014 at 11:41 pm

    • Ameen, that is the only hope I have.

      Like

      April 3, 2014 at 11:42 pm

Leave a Reply

