Amma loves you Ali Farzan

Let us play ludo

You win-I lose, this happened quite often in the game. You loved the tricks involved in ludo. The only area you lacked was to take care of multiple tokens at one time. Your interest was in getting six on dice. Getting it earlier than me gave you happiness. I always enjoyed your joy in taking the tokens to home. And blocking your last token by my double token was my favourite trick. The frustration of not moving and of losing the victory which you thought was coming easily to you was evident. And in the end it was usually luck making any one of us win.

Nani sent a lodo board for you Ali Farzan. It reached home when you had left. You waited so much for that parcel. You waited for your birthday gift from nani. It did reach home before your birthday but it was late enough. I am sorry Ali Farzan. I thought I will play ludo with you using that board. 

You lose to nani always. She was the real challenger to you and you didn’t know how to beat her. Whenever you won from me you said, ‘but I lose to nani’. I thought for so many times to ask ammi to make you win once or twice so you can come out of that impression. She loved your statement and your surrender and enjoyed teasing you about it. I never got the courage to request her to lose. It was necessary for you to learn how to accept a defeat. Your mother had so many dreams and so many ambitions for you. She wanted you to learn so many things; the triumph in winning and the grace in losing.  She didn’t know one day her life will be empty of all these wishes. I just have one hope-of meeting you. I know you have that hope also. Lets hope together.

2 responses

  1. Isbah I burst into tears whenever I read your blog .Ali enjoyed a lot while playing with me .You have written in such a detail that I have nothing to
    Say except recalling good moments spent with with Ali Farzan

    Like

    April 10, 2014 at 8:34 am

    • Ammi he does not know that we remember him this much. Ammi I never thought I will be using past tense for my son

      Like

      April 10, 2014 at 2:06 pm

Leave a Reply

